“She’s raw and real, with freak-folk-R&B songs that have frank-as-f— lyrics and an in-your-face delivery that’s difficult to look away from. Being Human in Public” establishes Reyez as a powerful voice at a time when the world needs one.” – VARIETY

“The Colombian-Canadian singer’s second EP “further stakes out her musical range, with her singular voice and smoldering passion tying together delicate balladry, boastful trap-pop and sorrowful synth malaise,”  – ROLLING STONE

“Jessie Reyez’s recently-released EP Being Human In Public proves that the Toronto musician’s fiery exterior comes with a cool, introspective center. Reyez makes sure that her honesty on wax is as plain and simple as it is in her personal life, and Being Human In Public is an audibly-pleasing extension of her personal beliefs and values.” – VIBE

“…not too many pop stars have the nerve to expose their vulnerabilities and indignation as plainly as she does. Jessie Reyez is doing it fearlessly, while singing about hell like an angel.” – REMEZCLA

“a vibrant panorama of sound that subtly morphs while letting her unmistakable voice do the heavy lifting….Reyez is a powerhouse in her own right…” – STEREOGUM

“After releasing Kiddo and a string of loose singles, the Toronto singer is approaching R&B with a “by any means necessary” mentality…Being Human in Public is a balancing act of vulnerability and nonchalance and Jessie Reyez teeters that line just fine.” – NOISEY

“Jessie Reyez, surely one of this generation’s most electric” – PAPER

“Her raw, naked, off-kilter, give-no-effs approach to songwriting is connecting on almost an instinctual level…At present, there is no template for Jessie Reyez: she is the template.” – EXCLAIM!

“Jessie Reyez is one of Canada’s fastest rising stars, and it only takes a few moments to understand why. Her catalogue of music may be small, but what it lacks in size it more than makes up for in quality.” – COMPLEX

“No one else sounds like Jessie Reyez.” – TIME

 “Her voice is honest and emotional, forcing you to stand still and hear every word she has to sing.” – BUZZFEED

“Jessie Reyez is a star.” – PIGEONS & PLANES

“Her songs have been compared to Amy Winehouse’s for their gut-wrenching rawness…” – W MAGAZINE

“…The Realest Singer In The Game” – NYLON

“her voice could rip through her frame with its integrity and candor.” – SPIN

Toronto singer-songwriter Jessie Reyez has been nominated for a GRAMMY Award for her standout sophomore EP release Being Human In Public. The Best Urban Contemporary Album nomination comes on the heels of her just released singles “Far Away” and cover version of Patsy Cline’s iconic “Crazy” which arrived as part of Apple Music’s Up Next program, a fitting modern take on the country classic, from her highly anticipated debut album slated for early 2020 on FMLY / Island. Reyez will perform “Crazy” tomorrow on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

In the past year, Reyez solidified her foundation as one of the most hyped new artists by releasing a string of critically acclaimed songs, a duet performance of the GOLD-CERTIFIED reimagined hit “Imported” with 6LACK on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, a headlining tour, performances at a plethora of music festivals, and collaborations with many notable artists including EminemKehlaniDaniel CaesarRomeo SantosLewis CapaldiKarol GBea Miller and has co-writing credits on Dua Lipa’s hit summer song “One Kiss” with Calvin Harris and “Promises” with Calvin Harris and Sam Smith.

Being Human In Public showcases some of her most personal and intimate moments throughout her life and is a collection of singles that were released throughout the summer. The EP has garnered over 345 M streams worldwide, overall her acclaimed catalog has garnered over 820 M streams worldwide and her videos have garnered over 120 M views. Reyez continues to expand her growing list of career defining moments which include getting inducted to the Canada Walk of Fame in 2018,  two Juno music award wins for Breakthrough ArtistBest R&B/Soul Recording, and several nominations around the world. With her debut album coming next year, Reyez continues to be recognized by both critics and peers alike while remaining to be a stand out amongst them. Read Jessie’s REMEZCLA cover story here, watch her powerful video for “Far Away”, listen to her music below, and stay tuned for more news to follow!


1. Saint Nobody
2. Apple Juice
3. Sola
4. F*** Being Friends
5. Dear Yessie
6. Imported Feat. JRM
7. Body Count Remix feat. Normani & Kehlani